This is an old archived version of Birzeit University website. Here, it is not possible to change content or submit forms. For more updated information, please visit our current website.


Through its eight faculties, including the Graduate Faculty, Birzeit University offers a wide range of graduate and undergraduate programs in various fields, where students can choose from 47 Bachelor of the Arts programs and 26 Master's of the Arts programs. Each faculty is constituted from several academic departments that offer specialized courses in all fields. In addition to majors, interested students who want to pursue an extra set of courses in areas different than their majors can be enrolled in minor courses.

Although the official language of instruction is Arabic, the university offers several courses in English. The educational system is based on four semesters - two summer semesters, one fall/winter semester and one spring/summer semester.

    Copyright © 2021 Birzeit University